Powertrain

Talk about technical issues here. Questions and answers!

Topic author
jess

Powertrain

Post #1 by jess » Sun Nov 21, 2010 12:01 am

Hi Evryone
im new to the world of jcb ,could some one tell me what is the POWER TRAIN jcb3 ?
Thanks
Julian

jcb4cx
Flag: Great Britain

Re: Powertrain

Post #2 by jcb4cx » Sun Nov 21, 2010 12:08 am

powertrain was a sort of prototype 3cx ,extender ,shuttle gearbox ,had a short production life as the 3cx came out
http://www.rbunton.co.uk/vintage_jcb3c_powertrain.html
every village has one , is yours missing you

Topic author
jess

Post #3 by jess » Sun Nov 21, 2010 12:44 am

jcb4cx wrote:powertrain was a sort of prototype 3cx ,extender ,shuttle gearbox ,had a short production life as the 3cx came out

Thanks for the speedy reply, does that mean it came with the 4 in 1 and extra dig?
Cheers
Julian

jcb4cx
Flag: Great Britain

Post #4 by jcb4cx » Sun Nov 21, 2010 11:18 am

jess wrote:
jcb4cx wrote:powertrain was a sort of prototype 3cx ,extender ,shuttle gearbox ,had a short production life as the 3cx came out

Thanks for the speedy reply, does that mean it came with the 4 in 1 and extra dig?
Cheers
Julian

yes thats it ,from memory i think it had powertrain on top of the cab between the work lights
have you the chance of buying one ,or do you have one
cheers graham
every village has one , is yours missing you

essexpete

Post #5 by essexpete » Mon Nov 22, 2010 12:16 am