Poclain 75 CKB

Discuss excavators here

Topic author
Jeremy Rowland

Poclain 75 CKB

Post #1 by Jeremy Rowland » Fri Feb 16, 2018 10:44 pm

Oops I went and did it again :doh: yep I got another machine to restore and mess about with I must be mad! Okay so this does not mean that the work on the Hymac is finished because I am just getting into my stride with that and enjoying every bit of what I am doing, so why the Poclain? Well I am a real hydraulic excavator fanatic and for me it was always Hymac, Poclain, Priestman and JCB from my younger days that were the machines I enjoyed seeing in action and grew up with, I never got too close to any Poclain machines although there was quite a few in operation at local scrapyards.

Before the opportunity to buy this machine had come along I had been very close to buying another Hymac, a 610C rubber duck that had been used in a scrapyard; it was a back actor version and had been fitted with an electro magnet for which it still was fitted with the generator, but the machine was penned in by containers without easy access and stuck in gear I had wanted the old gent who owned it to move the containers and let me work on it to get it mobile so it could be loaded onto a low-loader but alas he wanted me to get it lifted onto a truck and lifted off at the other end and as he never got the containers moved I just gave up on it.

Anyway this Poclain turned up at the right price she has stood for the last ten years and has some leaky old hoses on her but nothing that I cannot tackle; unlike the Hymac I know very little of how these machines work (I only have a vague idea) but nonetheless look forward to the challenge, this will enable me to have the Hymac out of action while I carry out larger repairs on it and vice versa, oh well here goes nothing. ;)

Jeremy

Andy80
Flag: Sweden

Re: Poclain 75 CKB

Post #2 by Andy80 » Sat Feb 17, 2018 8:34 am