D7 4T

Discuss dozers here

Topic author
Fowler VF

D7 4T

Post #1 by Fowler VF » Thu Jul 09, 2009 11:19 pm

Just fired up the old faithfull. Not just a toy, this one is off to do a job tomorrow. Ignore the homemade "ROPS" this machine is otherwise absolutely straight and original apart from an early retro fit of the Birtley 12' hydraulic blade. 1944 US Army issue, still olive green under the Cat yellow. Have decided that the construction site I am managing as my day job is in need of another Dozer on site and I can't see that this one is not capable of earning a living, even at 65 years of age! Lets see. Will post more when she starts next week pushing out a new lagoon.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

IANOZ

Re: D7 4T

Post #2 by IANOZ » Fri Jul 10, 2009 12:32 am

Hi Nick , nice old d7 . No reason why the old girl can't go and do an honest days work .Only trouble you could have would be non conforming ROPS frame .Have you managed to get back a little closer to home on this site?. I asked a couple of questions on my fowler VF thread, Did you see them? Seems the earth swallow up all the fowler experts that where so helpfull at the start of the thread. ian.

John Gaunt
Flag: Great Britain

Post #3 by John Gaunt » Fri Jul 10, 2009 7:34 am

Hi Nick, Nice looking machine, and I would expect it to be up to the job !
Herewith a couple of pictures of my D7 7M Agric spec machine.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

martyn williams

Post #4 by martyn williams » Fri Jul 10, 2009 9:27 pm

Nice machine there John :thumbs_up:
Nick, looking forward to the photos of your D7 when you work it. :thumbs_up:
Martyn

Topic author
Fowler VF

Post #5 by Fowler VF » Sun Jul 19, 2009 9:59 pm